7-IAS, 31-PCS & 10-IPS Transferred in Uttarakhand


The State Govt of Uttarakhand reshuffled (Transferred) – 7 IAS Officers, 31 (PCS) Provincial Civil Services & 10 IPS officers with immediate effect. The move follows the election commission’s instructions to transfer all the officials who have completed three years in one place or worked in the same place during the last election or who belong to the same district where they were posted, The election commission had also asked the government to set the deadline of September 20 to initiate the transfers.

State Govt sources said more such transfers are awaited for improving governance and yielding better results on different development fronts ahead of the upcoming assembly elections.

List of Transferred – 7 IAS Officers:

  1. IAS officer Chandresh Kumar Yadav who was serving as additional secretary (administration) in the secretariat was shifted to Udham Singh Nagar as its new district magistrate (DM).
  2. IAS officer, Sushil Kumar, who had been serving as additional secretary (panchayati raj and medical education) for some time was transferred to Bageshwar as DM.
  3. Pithoragarh DM Hari Chand Semwal was shifted to state social welfare department and other related departments as additional secretary.
  4. Bageshwar DM Bhupal Singh Manral is now Dehradun Municipal Corporation’s maha nagar adhikari (MNA).
  5. IAS officer Nitin Singh Bhadoria, additional secretary (urban development and other related departments), was shifted to Pithoragarh as its DM.
  6. Jyoti Neeraj Kherwal, additional secretary (revenue, power, energy and personnel) was made managing director (multipurpose finance development corporation).
  7. PCS officer Swati S Bhadoria, who was serving as Dehradun deputy collector, was made chief executive officer (border area development programme) in Pithoragarh.

List of Transferred – 10 IPS Officers:

  1. IPS Senthil AK Raj will be the SSP of Udham Singh Nagar District.
  2. Dilip Singh Kunwar was transferred as the SSP of Almora district from SP Champawat.
  3. Ajay Joshi was given the responsibility of SP Pithoragarh from ombudsman cell at the PHQ, Dehradun.
  4. Anant Shankar Takatwale was given the charge of SP intelligence (PHQ) from Udham Singh Nagar SSP
  5. Almora SSP Karan Singh Naganyal was transferred to the India Reserve Battalion (I).
  6. Pithoragarh SP Roshal Lal Sharma was given the responsibility of Commandant, 40th Battalion PAC, Haridwar.
  7. Arun Mohan Joshi will be SP (GRP).
  8. Vimla Gunjyal, Commandant IRB (II), Haridwar, was transferred to SP PHQ.
  9. JP Kailash was given the responsibility of Nainital SSP.
  10. Former Nainital SSP Sweety Agarwal would be transferred later.

List of Transferred – 31 PCS Officers:

  1. Pauri Deputy Collector (DC) Anil Garbyal has been  transferred as Haridwar DC.
  2. Pauri DC Rajja Abbas has got  transferred as Almora DC.
  3. Pauri DM Gopal Ram has been transferred as Almora DC.
  4. Uttarakashi DC Raj kumar Pandey has been shunted to Pithoragarh as DC.
  5. Uttarkashi DC Vijay Nath Shukla has been transferred as Pithoragarh DC.
  6. Tehri DC Brajesh Kumar Tiwari  has  been sent to Dehradun as DC.
  7. Tehri DC Deependra Singh has been sent to Haridwar as DC.
  8. Dehradun DC and Uttarakhand Medical service selection board secretary Narayan Singh Dangi has been relieved from the post of Dehradun DC.
  9. Haridwar DC Pratyush Singh has been made Dehradun DC.
  10. Dehadun DC Premlal has been sent to Haridwar as DC.
  11. Pithoragarh DC Rakesh Chandra Tiwari (waiting since May 2016) has been finally  transferred as deputy commissioner in-charge Revenue (land management) Revenue Council Dehradun.
  12. Nainital DC Rakesh Tiwari has got transferred as Pauri DC.
  13. Nainital DC Pankaj Kumar Upadhyay has been shifted to Udham Singh Nagar as DC.
  14. Udham Singh Nagar DC Chandra Singh-1 (Imlal) has been shunted to Pauri as DC.
  15. Pithoragarh DC Anurag Arya has been shifted to Champawat DC.
  16. Udham Singh Nagar DC Richa Singh has been  made Almora DC.
  17. Almora DC Narayan Singh Nabiyal has been sent to Tehri as DC .
  18. Bageshwar DC Fincharam has been made Almora DC.
  19. Champawat DC Naresh Chandra Durgapal has been sent to Udham Singh Nagar as DC.
  20. Haridwar deputy Mela Adhikari Devendra Singh Negi has been transferred as Tehri DC.
  21. Deputy commissioner in-charge Revenue (land management) Revenue Council Sonia Pant has been made Uttarkashi DC.
  22. Bageshwar DC Rekha Kohli  has been shifted as Champawat DC .
  23. Nainital DC Kaustubh Mishra has been shifted to Haridwar as DC.
  24. Rudraprayag DC Shyamsingh Rana has got transferred as Bageshwar DC.
  25. Almora DC (transferred) Nandan Singh Naganyal has been transferred as Bageshwar DC.
  26. Udham Singh Nagar DC Abz Prasad has been sent  to  Nainital as DC.
  27. Tehri DC Vinod Kumar has been shifted to Udham Singh Nagar as DC..
  28. Haridwar DC Kishan Singh Negi has been shifted as Pauri DC.
  29. Champawat DC Chandan Singh Dobal has been  sent to  Chamoli as DC.
  30. Champawat DC Kumari Seema Vishwakarma has been shifted as Pithoragarh DC.
  31. Chamoli DC Anil Kumar Chanyal has been sent to Champawat as DC.
Leave something in response: